The Town of Thompson's Station electorate includes a Mayor and four Town Aldermen.  They comprise the Board of Mayor and Alderman (BOMA). The Board is responsible for establishing Town policies and procedures by considering and passing ordinances and/or resolutions that, in turn, are implemented by appropriate Town departments.

The Town votes to elect two aldermen every two years to serve four year terms.  The mayoral election cycle is every 4 years.  Elections take place in November on those years.

Upcoming Elections

The next election for two Alderman seats will take place in November, 2020. 

Recent Elections

On November 6th, 2018 the town elected Shaun Alexander and re-elected Brandon Bell to 4 year terms as Town Aldermen.  The Town also voted to re-elect Mayor Corey Napier for another term.

Results from 2018 Election:

Corey Napier (incumbent): 1,283 votes
Mike Roberts: 1,272 votes
Shaun Alexander: 1,499 votes
Brandon Bell (incumbent): 1,217 votes
Trent Harris: 1,012 votes
Steve Hockett: 893 votes

The election on November 8th, 2016 saw the election of Brian Stover and Ben Dilks.  

Register to Vote
A voter registration form must be filled out and mailed in to properly register you to vote.  Printed forms are available at Thompson's Station Town Hall.  Visit Williamson County's website for more information.

The State now offers the ability to register to vote online

Find out where to vote here!