Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • The 4th Tuesday of every month (except December)
  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Town Community Center
    1555 Thompson's Station Road West
    Thompson's Station, TN 37179


The Town of Thompson's Station Planning Commission is composed of five (5) members, one (1) of the Town Alderman, and one (1) Mayor Appointee.  Members will serve a term of three (3) years before re-appointment consideration.


The Commission makes decisions regarding vision, growth, development and zoning for Thompson’s Station in accordance with the Town’s adopted Comprehensive Plan and Land Development Ordinance.


To submit an item to the Planning Commission, please contact Susan Fox by email or directly at (615) 794-4333 ext. 12.

For more information on Town projects, permitting, or any additional planning information, please visit the Community Development department page.

Municipal Code

  1. The up-to-date version of the Town's Municipal Code is hosted on the following Municipal Tennessee Advisory Service (MTAS) site:

Interested in Serving?

  1. Citizens interested in participating on the Planning Commission can fill out the following form for consideration when the next vacancies occur.  Members are appointed by the Board of Mayor and Alderman of Thompson's Station.

    Planning Commission Interest Form